My Reaction to Mad Max: Fury Road and the Utter Perfection that is Imperator Furiosa

“Her body is never a plot point. It is simply allowed to be.”
YES.

L.J. Vaughn

[ Originally posted to my tumblr blog on 5.20.2015. ]

Okay so. Buckle up, kids. It’s time for Furiosa feels.

Here’s the thing.

I am what’s called a fetal amputee. Fancy way for saying I was born with a missing limb. I’ve written about this on here before, but it’s been a long time and I’ve gained a lot of new followers recently (hai guyz) so it might be news to some of you.

This is me.

image

[ Above image: A photo of the author, a woman missing her left hand from just after the elbow down. ]

This is Charlize Theron as Furiosa.

image

[ Above image: Furiosa from Mad Max: Fury Road – the character is missing her left hand from just after the elbow down. ]

I finally wound up going to see this movie Monday night after work, by myself, cause I was too thirsty for it…

View original post 710 more words

Leave a Reply

